The ladies championship has been renamed in memory of Maria Micklethwaite, 2010 winner and runner-up in 2011, who was tragically killed while out cycling in January 2012.

There are over 20 races each year, plus some local race series, for which runners will be awarded points depending on their relative position compared with other Kingstone Runners; 25 for the 1st Kingstone Runner, 24 for 2nd, 23 for 3rd etc.

This also applies to each runner's best Trunce, Silkstone Shuffle, Spencers Dash and Barnsley parkrun in the year.

Each runnerís total (before PBs) is made up of their best 10 results out of the 20 or so races plus points for their best Trunce, Silkstone Shuffle, Spencers Dash and Barnsley parkrun.  You don't have to enter every race but you must do at least one fell run!  (If you don't do a fell race, only your best 9 races will count.)

15 points will also be awarded for any personal best achieved in any race for a given range of distances.  A central list of personal bests will be collected for each person from the previous 2 years.  However, it is the responsibility of the individual to notify us of PBs.  (Note that a PB cannot be awarded for the first attempt at a race/distance.)

Points will also be awarded for a runner's best marathon time relative to other Kingstone Runners in the year.  There is not a specific marathon in the championship calendar therefore any marathon distance can count as the best result for the year.  The points awarded will be counted as one of the best 10 results for the championship.

Barnsley parkrun, Trunce, Silkstone Shuffle, Spencers Dash, 5K (excluding parkruns), 10K, 5 Mile, 10 mile, 20 mile, Half Marathon, Marathon.

2019 Championship...

The latest standings are now hidden to create tension and provide a surprise when the awards are presented at the Christmas Party on Saturday 7th December.  Tickets are available from Andrew Brankin on club nights.  Please get your tickets as soon as possible so we know how many to cater for.

The last race in the Championship is:
   Doncaster 10K on Sun 24th December

See the Calendar page for more details...
Kingstone Runners

Affiliated to England Athletics
We are based at:

Honeywell Sports Centre
Honeywell Lane
S75 1BP
Club Championship
The competition was organised with the aim of creating a championship that is inclusive to all club members giving every runner an opportunity to win by accumulating points for completing races and improving on previous times.  See the Calendar page where the championship races will be highlighted.

The men's club championship competition is named in memory of our late secretary Alan Greensmith; the runner with the most points at the end of the year receiving the Alan Greensmith Trophy. 
Alan Greensmith
2018 Winners - Charlie Skipper and Lisa Malloy
Previous Winners
Copyright © 2008 by Kingstone Runners  ∑  All Rights Reserved  ∑  E-Mail: